A New Journey

Suppose I told you there was a place where you could see or experience:

  • One of the 7 Wonders of the World
  • An ocean and towering mountains
  • A history going back thousands of years
  • A colorful culture
  • Sex, drugs, and rock
  • The salt of the earth
  • A place where even the youngest children act as guides
  • Islands that float 50-60 feet above the ground

Would you be interested?

In my last post, I mentioned I’d be taking a break from posting for a couple of weeks. This wasn’t because I needed a break from writing, it was because I was about to embark on a major trip. During the trip, there wasn’t time to write stories about all the people, places, and things I saw at the time, even if internet access was decent once we got back to our hotels. Now that I’ve returned home, over the next few weeks I hope to rectify that and explain what’s behind all those enticing bullet points.

But where is this place of mystery?

I’ll let you guess in the comments. In the meantime, I’ll be looking through all my pictures and notes, organizing, and editing. The first story should be out at my usual Monday evening time slot.

 

17 thoughts on “A New Journey

Leave a Reply

